BTS Bags Three Nominations For 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards 

The nominees for the iHeartRadio Music Awards have been announced and looking at the list, the race is for sure going to be tough.

Talking about K-Pop and specifically BTS, the band has secured three nominations this year. It will be face to face with other stars of the music universe for Best Duo/Group of the Year, Best Music Video, and Best Fan Army. And not to be surprised, the septet had snagged all three awards last year.

For the Best Duo/Group of the Year, BTS is up against AJR; Bruno Mars, Anderson. Paak, Silk Sonic; Dan + Shay;  and the voice star, Adam Levine’s, Maroon 5. 

For the Best Music Video award, BTS ‘Butter’ is competing with Ed Sheeran’s “Bad Habits”; Bella Poarch’s “Build a B*tch”; Olivia Rodrigo’s “drivers license”; Doja Cat’s “Kiss Me More” (featuring SZA); Bruno Mars, Anderson. Paak, Silk Sonic’s “Leave the Door Open”; Lil Nas X’s “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)”; Justin Bieber’s “Peaches” (featuring Daniel Caesar and Giveon); The Weeknd’s “Save Your Tears”; and The Kid LAROI and Justin Bieber’s “Stay.”

Lastly, for the Best Fan Army, BTS is encountered with Ariana Grande, Justin Bieber, Harry Styles, Megan Thee Stallion, Why Don’t We, Olivia Rodrigo, Louis Tomlinson, Big Time Rush, Selena Gomez, and Taylor Swift. 

The iHeartRadio Music Awards are scheduled to take place on March 22 at 8 p.m. ET. Among the aforementioned categories, the winners for the Best Music Video, and Best Fan Army will be determined based on fans’ votes. 

The voting period ends on March 15 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Make sure to vote tremendously for BTS!

Good luck, BTS!


Share This Post
Have your say!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>